The Strange Artworks of Emi Slade….

………………………………………………………………………Art News and Upcoming Exhibitions

Fresh work coming and studio development

Leave a comment

As of recent I’ve been tearing out nails, reinforcing shelves, and giving everything in the downstairs studio a fresh coat of paint. I’d say it looks rather pleasant now (especially compared to how it was before), though there are less magnifying instruments than I usually like to have. For the first time in my life I don’t have room for many of my pictures, books, or toys to lie around haphazardly all over my desk. With so much work on the “to do” list, I need to keep my eyes focused on paint and leave space for my gunked up screwdrivers and red bull cans. This must be a sigh of my maturity, I’m going to have to put my trinkets on the shelves upstairs like everyone else…ugh, lol.

Here’s a couple pics of the studio so far…I’m sure in a couple of weeks it will feel more like home!!

Author: artofemislade

Painter, Sculptor, Wicked Rogue Taxidermist.

Leave a Reply

